Artist Interview | Catching Up With Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

 The most popular post on I CHOOSE GOSPEL still remains  the Charles Jenkins and Fellowship Chicago’s “Awesome” post I shared with you all back in March, when this simple worship anthem was just gaining momentum on gospel radio.  Later, I was honored to Interview Pastor Charles Jenkins and talk about the anticipated release of their album “Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago Live: The Best of Both Worlds.”

Currently the smash single “Awesome” is #1 on the Billboard Top Gospel Songs chart for the 11th week in a row.  After debuting at #1, the album continues to dominate within the Billboard Top Gospel Album chart!  I was over-joyed when I received an email requesting another interview with Charles Jenkins!  And then came news that Jay-Z requested Charles Jenkins and Fellowship Chicago to be apart of his Made In America Music Fest!! I am so happy for him and Fellowship Chicago! With the album released, reviews coming in, a successful promo tour, an Essence Music Fest stop, Charles Jenkins was able to call back into I CHOOSE GOSPEL and catch us up on all that has been happening and how Fellowship Chicago is handling things.  Check out our conversation below, Enjoy!

**Background Music by Donyea Goodman-“Groovin At Sunrise”. Support!**

6 thoughts on “Artist Interview | Catching Up With Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

  1. Pingback: Charles Jenkins and Fellowship Chicago- New Project?! | I Choose Gospel

  2. Pingback: New Artist Charles Jenkins Garners Eight Stellar Award Nominations | I Choose Gospel

  3. Pingback: 28th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards To Air Live, January 19, 2013 | I Choose Gospel

  4. Pingback: I Choose Gospel’s Top 10 Gospel Songs of 2012 | I Choose Gospel

  5. Pingback: Charles Jenkins Wins Big At The Stellar Gospel Music Awards | I Choose Gospel

  6. Pingback: WATCH: Charles Jenkins “Awesome Remix” ft. Jessica Reedy, DA Truth, Isaac Carree & Canton Jones | I Choose Gospel

Leave a Reply

