Damita Haddon- “I Love You” + New Album Release!!

Late last night Damita Haddon announced via her Twitter (follow her) that her new album “Anticipation” will be released July 24, 2012 via TYSCOT Records.  I am beyond happy!!! Since I first discovered her second album “No Looking Back”, I became an instant fan of Damita Haddon!! She is no stranger to gospel music, having not only her own work, but also with her husband, Deitrick Haddon, and their group Voices Of Unity.  It was earlier this year, that Damita debuted her first single, “I Love You”; a song Damita said she wrote after her mother had passed, in 2011, as she shared when it premiered on YesLordRadio.com.  It is indeed through those tough times that we have to cling closer to God.  We don’t understand what’s going on, we are looking for answers and keep asking why, but in the end, we can declare “Oh God, I choose to worship, when I feel good and when I’m in pain. Won’t let my problems stop me, I refuse to quit giving you praise.”  Damita continues to minister, speaking in churches and at several engagements as she is building her Damita Haddon Ministries.  I am happy that she is going to be doing music again as I know I’ve done my share of wondering when she was going to be doing another album! Stay tuned as we wait with great “Anticipation” for more from Damita Haddon!!!

Leave a Reply

